1.5 miler getting me down.....

blocky

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
this 1.5 miler is starting to really get me down, no matter HOW hard i try or how DEEP i dig i cant do it in the required time... its starting to get to me alot ands making me feel my lifetime dream is slipping out of my hands.. i have been training for almost 2 months! and i STILL cant do it! its driving me crazy! i need help guys.. i have my PFJT in 1 month and im not sure if i can make it.. i just got back from the gym and i ran at 13.2 untill i done 2.4 kmp( i cant remember the time) help me out guys ?? its starting to damage my comfidence.. i know this sounds like i dont have the right determination or commando state of mind BUT i do have it its all i have ever wanted and im going to let NOTHING stop me im determined 200%.

i have no problem with muscular as i can feel that is improving drastically i never was able to do a pull up when i started! not a single one! but now i can do atleast 3 no probs.

help me out guys, soon to be comrades.. i need it :(

-james

Mr T

Reaction score
Wack the tredmill on 14.6kmph and run at that and it should bring you in just under 10mins.

Is it just you cant keep the pace up?

Cheers

blocky

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
yeah i cant keep the pace i get to about 1.4 and i just cant go on my chest feels like its going to explode and i get real pissed and start throwing my weight around in the gym =/ yeah real embaressing. and i just think over and over in my head "GREEN BERET, GREEN BERET, GREEN BERET, GREEN BERET" which pushes me and extra .4 but then i have nothing else to give..

milky

Reaction score
hi mate, just keep it up, im still at least 6 months before i can apply and deffo have off days, but its all worth it, crack on and it'll happen.

ICTTech

Reaction score