28 and thinking of joining?

ashlito

Reaction score
Hi guys,

first time ive posted! Im thinking of joining up but im really concious of my age! am i right to feel this way?? My one big worry is feeling isolated because everyone around me will be alot younger...and i may have difficulties in fitting in.

my fitness isnt a worry for me as ive been training for many years in thai boxing so its kept me in good shape..thank god!

Anyway guys i will really appreciate any feed back on this.

Thanks,

Ashlito.

Aussie89

Reaction score
First off welcome to the site mate

secondly i think go for it. i don't have any first hand expierence and knowledge of if it would be any different but i say go for it

good luck to you mate

MisterP

Reaction score
Mate don't worry about it at all. I'm 28 also, and start RT soon. Sure at the PRMC i got a bit of a slaging for it, but it's all good fun. Everyone gets slaged for something... ginger hair, being short, being tall, being fat, being skinny, being ugly, being to pretty, etc. You'll fit in just fine mate. Remember there is a range of ages, you won't be the only guy in his mid or late 20s.

GreyWing

Nobody
Reaction score
Ash,

Go for it mate, there are plenty of 28, 29 and some 30+ that do it.

You will not be looked down upon in anyway either by staff or your mates. If anything you'll be looked up too to be an example to others.

Hope that helps

GW

jimmy mal

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Definitely go for it if you want it. We only live once and in 5 years time you don't want to regret not doing it.

Jim

ZZ

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score