3rd year University Dissertation Royal Marines

A.duig91

Reaction score
I am currently in my 2nd year studying geography at the University of Hull, with my disseration coming up I have decided to choose the topic of Armed forces (specifically Royal Marines) cultural identity and relationships with foreign allies. I have been told to construct an interview lasting approximtely 1 hour with around 8 Royal Marines and ask them various research questions. Would it be possible for some advice on the type of questions to ask (I don't want to touch on sensitive areas). Any advice would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Adam

VTomasi

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
I am currently in my 2nd year studying geography at the University of Hull, with my disseration coming up I have decided to choose the topic of Armed forces (specifically Royal Marines) cultural identity and relationships with foreign allies. I have been told to construct an interview lasting approximtely 1 hour with around 8 Royal Marines and ask them various research questions. Would it be possible for some advice on the type of questions to ask (I don't want to touch on sensitive areas). Any advice would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Adam
It may be more beneficial for you to rather come up with a comprehensive list of questions that you would like to ask (seeing as it is your research paper, and you should know in what direction you want it to go).

Then, you could receive feedback on your list.

Ninja_Stoker

Admin
Reaction score
Always thought Geography was a subject which encompassed the topics that could not otherwise be classified, but every day is a school day.

I could understand the Royal Marines would be a topic to study for Public Services students, but that's a tenuous first, particularly if upon choosing a topic to study, the questions are contributions from others.

Good luck - up until now, it's only the Medical Examiner that requires a urine sample.

A.duig91

Reaction score