AFCO have confused me!!

ashlito

Reaction score
Hi guys,

It seems like it decision time! After going to my local AFCO to put in place my application for the Marines, i was given some alternative career choices that i could make, given that im a graduate and my age etc. The chap i spoke to thought i should consider going for Air Engineering technician, as it would offer greater prospects, money and some clear transferable skills to civi street.

Of course this is a complete contrast from becoming a marine! but what do you guys think? should i consider this to be a better career choice being that im 28, and need to think about that for my future?

Its not an easy decision for me at all! and that may seem like im being indecisive. However its a big decision at this time in my life...and in additon to that i cant stop thinking about that GREEN BERET!

Any advice is greatly appreciated,

Many thanks

ashlito.

ant

Reaction score
hi ashlito erm well im not sure what advice i could give you but to follow your heat,if you want to see action then i would say royal marine to be honest

breeny22

Royal Marines Commando
Reaction score
my careers office gave me several options but all i wanted to do is be the best,if you want action the deffo be marine but you have to think about whats best for you, dont forget tho that being a royal marine would be the best career as far as action is conserned, good luck matey

ant

Reaction score
also mate there alot of qualifications you can gain wich you can take into civi street which will open a wide range of doors for whatever you choose mate best of look

Chris

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score