Back on leave

Brucey1

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Hello All. Haven't really been on here since I started training but now back on leave and just finished Hunters Moon and week 10. Any questions and im happy to help.

Nathan

Chris5818

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Alright mate, well done on getting through Hunters Moon!! dont think i could do it again, that was one of the hardest exercises i've done up to now, the yomp up to survival ex is a nightmare!! Although i did hear your training team are quite laid back so you will of probably got a lift there! :bigsmile:

I wont mention there names but you've just had 3 lads join from our troop!! Characters arn't they!!

MrSkippy

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
Well, question i have is :

Whats your current accomodation like and have your training team allowed you to have personal items such as mp3 players / laptops etc?

Also what sort of times do official training start and end, and then personal admin need to be done etc? Don't really see much to do with times of activities around the place *text deleted*

akerfish

In RT
Reaction score
i jus finished week 2, going bak in september to start week 3. at which point in training does all the bull*text deleted**text deleted* stop? eg emptying all the lockers into the middle of the room and covering them in dhobi dust and water *text deleted*

akerfish

In RT
Reaction score
oh skippy anotha question. what time do you get to bed? *text deleted* on thursday we finished work at usual time but then had a load of admin to do.*text deleted* our lockers got trashed thursday morning, we wernt allowed to go to bed. we were told that we would be able to sleep on the train on the way home. so we were up all night doing kit for a locker inspection that never happened *text deleted* when i got home i was so tired i went to bed at 1400hrs on friday and didnt get up till 1030hrs this morning *text deleted* best sleep i ever had. much needed.

MrSkippy