Building Fitness

proudtobebritish

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
Allright lads.

As i said in a previous thread, I have just started training since September now because of the Ex Girlfriend :doh:. Anyway. At the start (dont laugh *text deleted*) I could barely run a mile. When I could my time was 8 minutes 22 seconds. 1.5 mile was 12 minutes 43 seconds.

My press ups (marine) were 25. Sit ups wer 30. Pull ups were 2.

Now my training consists of this. 1 mile is 7 minutes 9 seconds, 1.5 mile is 10 minutes, press ups is 40, sit ups are 40, pull ups are 5.

Now is this looking good for only training again seriously for a month or should it be a lot better.

Oppinions please lads.

(P.s. My sit ups are *text deleted**text deleted*. Arent improving much)

RC

Reaction score
That looks like good progress mate. I would be happy with those results.

Rich.

Rob Wallace

Reaction score
Well i have kinda always been in training as im a full time judo coach and used to compete at a fairly decent level.

My sit ups, pull ups and press ups are excellent.........but i never ran that much before. i just tried to bat out a 1.5 miler in under 9 minutes on my first ever attempt, done 1.2 way to quick..... and then was ready to spew.

So take note....

many small steps is the way forward. I am now feeling slightly defeated.... time to get the drawing board out.

Poster looks like your doin a bit better than me on the running ... keep up the good progress.

Richard

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
No i agree with the other guys too. Dont put yourself down tho your making good progress because when i started, some of those results you got are simular or even betterthen mine!
Keep it up mate

Ash

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
well heres one for you dude;

when i started trainin in july i think it was i actually couldnt run a mile..
pressups were average, situps diabolical, pullups were not too bad but my general fitness was poooor...