Expected swimming requirements?

AVS

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Lads,

I know you need to do 4 confident lengths in your prmc, but i was wondering what else is expected? i can do just about everything, but just realised its not something *text deleted** thought about or read about.

Cheers.

Red Bull

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
That's all you need in prmc. 4 lengths without touching the sides.

I believe if you don't pass that you will be branded a weak swimmer and have extra coaching in RT. then a couple weeks in to RT you have a swim test.

If you can't swim, just get out there and swim. I remember when I started training I went swimming 5 days a week, and struggled to heck and stayed near the edges all the way. Bu length by length, with rest between, I just swam. Within no more than a week I was swimming 1000m confidently (not none stop, I'd rest after a few lengths for 30s or so and carry on, but I could swim without needing the sides and with little rest).

Practice makes perfect. You can do anything if you put your mind to it (except jump unnassisted out of the stratosphere, but if you want to try..........)

AVS

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Errm i didnt ask that o_O i can swim fine mate...

Anon.

Reaction score