Family's Opinion?

dave455

Reaction score
the family were all sat round at dinner, and i had a feeling i wasnt *text deleted* get into to uni so i just brushed this by them "so i was thinking if i dont get into uni i could join the marines"

ive never seen them get so angry, my dad went nuts my mum said i would be "wasting" my life etc. my dad was banging on about how the government dont look after the armed forces "they have to borrow ammunition off the canadians, you'll just be a pawn of bush"

but later on when the marines had a stall in our town trying to recruit people i said id like to have the lifestyle and my dad said "join the RAF regiment" *text deleted* that.

things have got even worse now im in my second year at uni & *text deleted* i cant be arsed, the degrees *text deleted* have me sat behind a desk, if i say "im dropping out of uni" theyll kill me. im 19, but i dont *text deleted* disappoint them at all. so...any advice?

alan wilson

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
dave455 said:
the family were all sat round at dinner, and i had a feeling i wasnt *text deleted* get into to uni so i just brushed this by them "so i was thinking if i dont get into uni i could join the marines"

ive never seen them get so angry, my dad went nuts my mum said i would be "wasting" my life etc. my dad was banging on about how the government dont look after the armed forces "they have to borrow ammunition off the canadians, you'll just be a pawn of bush"

but later on when the marines had a stall in our town trying to recruit people i said id like to have the lifestyle and my dad said "join the RAF regiment" *text deleted* that.

things have got even worse now im in my second year at uni & *text deleted* i cant be arsed, the degrees *text deleted* have me sat behind a desk, if i say "im dropping out of uni" theyll kill me. im 19, but i dont *text deleted* disappoint them at all. so...any advice?