Fitness

ugachaka

Reaction score
Hi guys I've been training for about 5 months and took a month off inbetween because of shin splints and I've been training quite a bit. However, I've not really seen any improvements mainly in the 3 mile run and I always try my hardest sometimes puking at the end, it's usually because my legs fill up with lactic acid on the return and slows me done massively and I'm not sure if it' because I don' eat in the morning or if I'm just not fit enough your suggestions would really help.

blindman3004

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
What are your run time stats etc.. at the moment? and typical weekly training schedule?

ugachaka

Reaction score
I used to do 2 4.8km runs, 6 mile run, hill sprints, intervals and two crossfit sessions in a week but now I do two cross it sessions, hill sprints, intervals, swimming and a 3 mile run

ugachaka

Reaction score
I used to do two 3 mile runs at about 23-24 mins, 6 mile run at about 55 mins but not focusing on speed just endurance, 400m sprint then a 1min break x10 wich takes about 28mins, hill sprints 150m sprint x10 which takes about 25 mins. Currently I do two crossfit sessions, 3 mile run, intervals, hill sprints and a 30min swim and the times are roughly the same as the top ones

blindman3004

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
I used to do two 3 mile runs at about 23-24 mins, 6 mile run at about 55 mins but not focusing on speed just endurance, 400m sprint then a 1min break x10 wich takes about 28mins, hill sprints 150m sprint x10 which takes about 25 mins. Currently I do two crossfit sessions, 3 mile run, intervals, hill sprints and a 30min swim and the times are roughly the same as the top ones

Ok current 3 mile time is between 23-24 minutes and you have been training for 5 months. What was your 3 mile time 5 months ago? How much progression has there been?

Just confirm currently per week you do 1x 3 mile run 1x intervals and 1x hill sprints and a 2x crossfit sessions and x1 swim?