Have I missed the deadlines? Is there any hope????

LAS920

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Hello guys, wonder if anybody can shed any light on my situation;

I am currently in my third year at uni, looking to join the marines as an officer on completion of my degree (june '08)

I requested my application form august '07, and after spending some time reading lots of literature trying to give myself a better insight into what is required of a military officer, in particular a marine officer. I have finally made my mind up 100%, and sent my forms of last week. I know this is a long delay but its a huge decision and needed to make sure I had made the right one. Now I know what I want, and thats to be a RMO.

Just heard from the OCLC in manchester today and they informed me that I have missed the christmas cut off for officer entry, and may have to wait until september '09 to progress. THis may not be such a bad thing as it will allow me to train even more to ensure success, however, I dont really want to wait a year. I am desperate to enlist!

Does anybody know of any instances of this happening before? and is there any way I can get on the september '08 elistment?

Cheers guys

Ninja_Stoker

Admin
Reaction score
Hiya Lee,

Unfortunately it's unlikely you could be processed in time to pass all stages of the selection process leading up to passing POC, AIB, and being successfully selected for the September 08 entry, hence the cut-off.