how long have you guys trained for?

jamesyp

Reaction score
hi, i was just wandering how long you guys are planning to train for before entering RT

Chris

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score
I would think that it would vary greatly for each person, but the answer is train until "you" feel you are ready. I was a smoker and not a very active person a for a long time so my transformation into a person fit enough to attempt PRMC has been longer than guys i know that have been sportsmen their entire life.

Richard

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
I have been training for 2 years now. Not 100% but i still get there 5 times a week 2 rest days.
I belive you only need 2 months to get into a good state you just need to treat everyday like PRMC but dont over do it.
Good luck.

MrSkippy

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
I trained for 2 months for this, before my injury then had nearly 3 months of injury / illness since. (injury was lower back problem, not related to exercise funny enough :\).

Was only able to resume last week, but feeling better already - Doing alot of HIIT and it's got immediate improvements, im expecting PJFT in about 5 weeks. Hopefully enough time to make a easy 3 miler.

jim87spencer

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
I'm also a former smoker and had abused my body over the past couple of years from too many kebabs and heavy nights out, i was totally out of shape.