Im a Personal Trainer...

ChrisL

Reaction score
Hey Up Guys im a personal trainer so if you need any advise on CV, Muscle building etc just ask and i will give you the best possible answer

Taggart91

Reaction score
Hey i want to increase my upper body strength quickly as i have my PRMC in a couple of weeks. I struggle most on pull-ups. got any ideas?

ChrisL

Reaction score
What body type do you have endomorph, mesomorph or ectomorph firsty

BradfordBulls

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Hey Chris, i'm just wondering on what my calorie intake should be for a normal day, A normal day includes; Walking 6Mile, about 2 hours CV and my personalised circuit at night with lots of push-ups sit-ups ect... Thanks! -Adam

ChrisL

Reaction score
Hey Chris, i'm just wondering on what my calorie intake should be for a normal day, A normal day includes; Walking 6Mile, about 2 hours CV and my personalised circuit at night with lots of push-ups sit-ups ect... Thanks! -Adam

Kcal intake depend on the individual and wether you are wanting to maintain wieght are put wieght on! also it goes on body type! but it take 2500-3000 kcal above the recommended daily intake to gain 1pound

if you can be more specific i can give you a better answer

BradfordBulls

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
I'm wanting to build muscle faster, some say that if you dont have enough calories then muscle wont build.

S

Sotiris

Hey Chris I'm in the middle of ecto/mesomorphic. Right now I think I'm at a plateau in my fitness. I don't like to use gym equipment as I swear by body weight exercise. Stopping short of adding weights (I do use weights for some runs) to my regime, how can I reach the next peak?

I'm running a 3 miler comfortably under 20 mins and can do a solid 100 push-ups (in my own time). I don't have an affected diet but I steer well clear of fast food, chocolate, alcohol and most sugars.

In addition, any tips for pull-ups?

Thanks.

ChrisL

Reaction score