Motivation workout & progress goals

Mattys

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
Hey guys

Remember when I came back to this forum when I was trying to lose weight and get fit again around May looking at some of the workouts in ”your last workout“ thread and if I wasn’t someone who knew anything about the fitness requirements required I’d have lost a lot of confidence and if anything became demoralised with it.
As I said previously on another thread there is most certainly people who follow this forum who don’t have the confidence to post their workouts or ask for help and everyone starts somewhere with the same ambition and wanting to achieve the same goal.
I thought I’d create a thread where people starting off with their fitness goals or have workout targets they aspire to achieve can post their goals and what their hoping to achieve on here.

I only started training properly in May and with weight loss and starting from complete scratch fitness wise I knew it was going to take time but have just stuck with it.

Ill post my 1st weekly workout from May and what my one currently is now for the next few weeks.

My goals for the next 4 weeks

1. Get under 24.00 3 miler (25.58 currently)

2. Get under 11.00 1.5 miler (11.40 currently)

3. Complete 40x press-ups & 40x sit ups (to beep)

4. Complete 3x pull-ups (to beep)

5. Complete a 8 miler run

6. Get to 13 stone 5 (13.13 currently)

7. Complete at least 1x correct vPJFT set to audio

Ill be posting all my runs on here from now on but the more people who post their goals and ambitions the better it will give others the confidence to show where you’ve started at and where your at now.

All welcome!

Attachments

Mattys

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
Ive been following your progress on here and your absoloutelt smashing it out your determination is great keep it up!
Cheers mate appreciate it best of luck for your ROP!!

Plan-Do-Review-Repeat

Keep the drive and motivation going @Mattys