on the right lines?

DangerDrew

Reaction score
first of all, hi folks and thanks for stopping by to check this out!
I'm just beginning the enrollment process for the green lid, its been at least a year since i've been committed to any major sport or exercise routine.
But, over the past month or so i've been introducing myself back into a regular visit to the gym, i always make sure I use the rowing the machine for my cardio before i move onto weights.
For the past month I've done for a 4 mile bike ride (with a wackingly steep incline dead in the middle) each week in under 45min, and one run, also 4 miles (haven't quite got round to timing it yet). both have been exhausting but are improving as the weeks have gone on.
I go to the gym around 5 times a week for about an hour at a time, sometimes more. I'm currently achieving:

2000m rowing machine (lvl 10) 8.00min (is this any good?)

butterfly machine 30kg 20 x 3 reps

unfortunately i haven't written down names for the weight machines (will do next post!) but im usually using 6 weight machines at 30kg 20 x 3reps

i've listed everything i can think of right now, but if anyone pops by and has a little glance at this post, it would be great if you could leave a bit of advice from your own experiences. Always looking to improve,

thanks lads

drew

p.s
I'm quitting smoking from at least 10 a day, any knowledge on how this may effect my next 6 months of training? (this is how long i want to spend training before i attempt my PRMC)

ZZ

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score
do more running than cycling be a lot better for you, and do body weight exercises. push ups, sit ups, pull ups.

Stacka

Army Commando
Reaction score
do more running than cycling be a lot better for you, and do body weight exercises. push ups, sit ups, pull ups.
Yeah tottaly agree with ZZ, i wouldnt pay gym fee's for love nor money. Your better off saving and spending the money on a bloody good hooker, by far more fun.