Phase 1

Shiloh79

Royal Marines Commando
Reaction score
Alright lads!

Been a while since i was lat on here but just thought i'd give you an update on my progress! Start week 16 tomorrow and phase 2 of training, no more rainbow belt for moi :bigsmile:
Its been a long 15weeks with as many ups as downs but you just *text deleted* keep crackin on! If anyone has any questions feel free to message me or whatever!

Ninja & GW - How's things these days ??

Shiloh.

Dan-boxer

Reaction score
I'm quite new to this mate..
So your already in RT then, is it as hard as it gets made out?? I can't wait untill I get in basically only just start the application though, but i think I'm fit enough.
hows your fitness improved so far?? How many can you do now in the sit-ups 3 miler ect..??
Cheers
Dan

RC

Reaction score
Welcome back mate.

Well done so far. Keep up the good work !

Rich.

Ipodbob

Reaction score
can u post your workout routine that you were doing before RT ?

also well done so far keep it up :rock:

rusty92

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
How you getting on mate??, What week are you on?.. Stick in there buddy!:rock:

Sam

Loz

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Hey up fella, those 16 weeks have a flown by! Half way there now buddy! Hang in there.

Mack15

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score
no more rainbow belt for moi
What is this rainbow belt business? and what other belt do you replace it with? and whats the difference?

S

Sotiris

Brilliant! So they get rid of that bloody belt! Hehe the one reason I would not want to be a Marine :uglyhammer:.

pcampbell87

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
The Corp pattern belt is not that bad is it?

I always like the way we were taught to remember the colours:

Royal Marines come from the blue sea
and assault the gold beaches,
then they yomp across the green grass,
beforing killing the enemy, leaving the grass red,
and then they sod back off to the blue sea in time for tea.

Macca

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score