Pjft Failure

Otters1996

Reaction score
so last week I went for my second attempt at my pjft and failed again, everytime I do mocks I always pass with my best return time on the treadmill being 9:40. Any tips on how to improve? Maybe I might be failing myself mentally I’m not to sure, would just like some advice.
Thanks

Reaction score
so last week I went for my second attempt at my pjft and failed again, everytime I do mocks I always pass with my best return time on the treadmill being 9:40. Any tips on how to improve? Maybe I might be failing myself mentally I’m not to sure, would just like some advice.
Thanks

Sorry to hear that mate, I haven't done a proper PJFT yet so I am not very experienced but have you tried doing 2 PJFTs back to back on a treadmill with a rest in between after the first return, this will help build endurance and stamina and get you used to the treadmill . Are you able to use a treadmill for longer runs, I know it is tedious and dull but running for 40 mins on the treadmill has got me more confident on it, as I only ever previously ran outside. You could do most of your running on the treadmill until you pass PJFT. Best of luck with your training :)

Ninja_Stoker

Admin
Reaction score
Hmmn.

Asking for advice after a second fail sounds warning bells. Big time.

Sorry, but something is seriously amiss. Possibly incline, adequate preparation, miscalciulated training speeds or distance...or simply the fact that you're rather obviously inadequately prepared.

Whilst I'm sure everyone wishes you every success, sometimes a metaphorical kick up the arse may help you to stop making excuses and get yourself on PRMC.

As my comparde @Old Man would probably say...get a grip.

Stop making excuses.

Kez1996

Reaction score