Sponsored Ad

Dismiss Notice
For fuller site visibility and advert-free browsing, simply log-in or register.

Plateau!

Discussion in 'Training Plans and Diet Suggestions' started by cheath, Nov 8, 2019 at 2:21 AM.

1. cheath

cheath New Member

App Stage:
    Application Submitted
    Guys, help!

I’ve been training well now for a good 2 months nearly but I’ve hit a wall!

As it stands, this is where I’m struggling:

1.5mile: 12:30 (I do this with ease and feel comfortable more or less the whole run)

1.5mile return: 11:02

Immediately followed by: (best effort)
    Pull-ups: 7
    Pushups: 30
    Sit-ups: 30

Any tips or advice anyone can give on tweaking things to help by this? I feel because I’ve made so much progress so quickly my body is now in a state of “ehh I know your game”

Thanks a bunch, love you all

2. Chelonian

Chelonian Moderator

There are others better qualified than I to advise and comment but here's an observation based on my own experience.

Mix up your running schedule. Introduce interval training and hill sprints. Possibly the best way to overcome a plateau is to find a training partner who will push your boundaries. He or she needn't be fitter than you nor even be a runner. Even if he leans against a lamp post smoking a cigarette after instructing you to sprint to the third lamp post and to jog back. :)

Hopefully others will chip in with their own experiences and suggestions. Best of luck.

• Like Like x 1
  3. stringer98

stringer98 Member

App Stage:
    Joining other service
    usually when i've seen a plateau its because the training i am doing is the same thing week in week out, the best way to advance is by changing it up i think, but i am not well qualified to answer this either its just my opinion that changing up the routing a little helps and has helped me.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Aerial

Aerial New Member