Post-RT Lifestyle

tripper

Reaction score
I was just wondering if anyone could outline both a short term, and a long term example of the events following RT. I know you are assigned to a unit, but do you continue training for a while after, or tend to be deployed pretty soon after?

Also what would make a standard week on barracks when a marine, I presume you have more in depth training, and continue maintaining your fitness?

I'm sure some answers to this must have been in previous threads but I honestly can't find them - please could you link them if that is the case.

Any information would be appreciated.

Seedytucker

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
i'm no expert but i know a couple of lads that were deployed pretty much straight out of RT, i guess it depends.

Freddo

Reaction score
im curious about this too - its a topic that seems to be shrouded in mystery *text deleted*.

i got so caught up in worrying about the joining process, that i forgot to think about what u even do once u get that Green Beret.

but like said above, its possible u may be deployed to war straight out of RT to replace casualties. its a grim thought though.

MAXPAIN

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score
Were just *text deleted* have to wait and see :) cant wait

J

Jason_A

No, you're not usually deployed straight after training. However, since the government wants more soliders over there, then there's a possibility I'd say.

tripper

Reaction score
yeh I dont think bein deployed is a bad thing, its the main part of the job though. I was just interested in what things are like when you are IN the marines, not just training for it...

0.01%

Reaction score