Sponsored Ad

Dismiss Notice
For fuller site visibility and advert-free browsing, simply log-in or register.

Recommendations to stop legs seizing up on PRMC?

Discussion in 'Common Training Injuries' started by chefwhisky, Feb 14, 2020.

1. chefwhisky

chefwhisky New Member

App Stage:
    Passed PJFT
    Hi guys have you got any tips / recommendations to stop legs seizing up on bottom field / endurance course, Its something I've experienced day after a tough circuit at holding troop etc and want to prevent as much as possible on PRMC (R).

Cheers lads.

• Like Like x 1
  2. A350-800

A350-800 Valuable Contributor

App Stage:
    Application Submitted
    I am not a fitness expert mate but my advice would be to practice lots of bodyweight circuits, exercises like box jumps, burpees, sled pushes and jump lunges should help, they have for me anyway. Best of luck with your upcoming Prmc

3. Charlemagne

Charlemagne New Member

App Stage:
    Passed Recruiting Test
    Check out Arny's plan in the "Training Plans and Diet Suggestions" category, in particular the hill sprint workout. Plenty who swear by it!

4. chefwhisky

chefwhisky New Member

App Stage:
    Passed PJFT
    Yeah that's the current plan I am following, just with some adjustments etc.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Johnwayne

Johnwayne Member

App Stage:
    Application Submitted
    @chefwhisky , not sure what your stretching regime looks like, but I’d recommend you do so heavy stretching as well.

6. chefwhisky

chefwhisky New Member

App Stage:
    Passed PJFT
    Do you have any links to good stretching routines etc?

Cheers mate.

7. Johnwayne

Johnwayne Member

App Stage:
    Application Submitted
  8. Trooper149

Trooper149 Valuable Contributor

App Stage:
    Passed PRMC