Scholarship Application Delay

Discussion in 'RM Officer questions' started by Kaza, Oct 19, 2015.

1. Kaza

Kaza New Member

App Stage:
    Passed Interview
    Hi,

I am an applicant under the Reserved place scheme/ scholarship. I am currently struggling with injuries, the weight of a part time job, and my A Levels.

I am currently in my last year of a levels considering delaying my application just for a few months until I've got my a levels secured and can really smash AIB and POC.

However I am a little concerned that delaying my application will mean that my application has to be changed to a regular application as oppose to a scholarship or reserved place applicant? Or worse they will just cancel my application?? Can anyone shed some light on this??

I am worried about ringing my OCLC as I feel it may make me sound un interested, which i certainly am not I just want to ensure I've got the 180 UCAS behind me then I can go smash my remaining tests!

Thoughts and advice greatly appreciated.

Thanks

2. Canzmanz

Canzmanz Active Member

App Stage:
    Passed PRMC
    Are you planning on going to university?

3. Kaza

Kaza New Member

App Stage:
    Passed Interview
    No, was planning on entry after finishing my A Levels

4. Canzmanz

Canzmanz Active Member

App Stage:
    Passed PRMC
    Ah right, I didn't think you could get the scholarship during the second year.

5. Kaza

Kaza New Member

App Stage:
    Passed Interview
    Maybe it's the reserved place scheme I'm applying under. I haven't really been informed which it is.

6. Canzmanz

Canzmanz Active Member

App Stage:
    Passed PRMC
    Haha and I wouldn't of thought they'd think your uninterested considering you've got this far and just explain to them your finding it difficult to juggle everything.

7. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker Careers Adviser

Scholarships are awarded to sixth formers, usually to those in year 11, occasionally year 12, exceptionally entering into year 13.