Smoking

Bear4236

Reaction score
so I’ve been smoking for about 8 years, used to smoke quite a bit but down to 10 a day now and no more, sometimes less, I know it’s a boredom thing with me cause when I’m busy eg. In work I don’t have cravings until I sit down in the canteen. And when my daughter was born I didn’t smoke for a week because I didn’t leave the house and was only when I got in the car to go to the shop I seen them eyeing me up from the dashboard :( I’m not looking to know how to stop I’m *text deleted* go cold turkey as I’ve started my application and really want to get my fitness into gear, but I see a lot of people saying about putting on weight.. is this because you tend to eat more when you quit or is it something to do with changes in the chemicals in your body that you can’t do anything about? Really hope it’s not the latter as I’m already about 13st don’t need any more weight and definitely not any fat!

robbo09

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
so I’ve been smoking for about 8 years, used to smoke quite a bit but down to 10 a day now and no more, sometimes less, I know it’s a boredom thing with me cause when I’m busy eg. In work I don’t have cravings until I sit down in the canteen. And when my daughter was born I didn’t smoke for a week because I didn’t leave the house and was only when I got in the car to go to the shop I seen them eyeing me up from the dashboard :( I’m not looking to know how to stop I’m *text deleted* go cold turkey as I’ve started my application and really want to get my fitness into gear, but I see a lot of people saying about putting on weight.. is this because you tend to eat more when you quit or is it something to do with changes in the chemicals in your body that you can’t do anything about? Really hope it’s not the latter as I’m already about 13st don’t need any more weight and definitely not any fat!

Mind over matter.