Sorry Newbie

Reaction score
Good Morning,

I am currently a second year chemistry student, I am due to graduate
in June 2010, and am intending to apply to the RM officer intake at septemeber 2010, I know thats a good two years away, but Ive heard
the application process is up to a year long.

So when should I go to the AFCO and start talking to people?

And also is joining the the RNR/RMR a good/viable idea?

And are you given seniority for time spent at uni?, ie more pay

Thank You

BTBY

Booker

Reaction score
Good Morning,

I am currently a second year chemistry student, I am due to graduate
in June 2010, and am intending to apply to the RM officer intake at septemeber 2010, I know thats a good two years away, but Ive heard
the application process is up to a year long.

So when should I go to the AFCO and start talking to people?

And also is joining the the RNR/RMR a good/viable idea?

And are you given seniority for time spent at uni?, ie more pay

Thank You

BTBY

Seeing as you are a second year I don't think it would be benificial for you to join the RMR giving as it can take at least a year to gain the green beret that way, and I'm fairly sure that they have already started RT, meaning you won't be able to join anyways.

And the Officer process may take up to a year, I got told it can take however long you want it, you may fly through the interview, medical and phychometric test, but booking the POC and AIB may take some time. I would say go contact them soon, and get the ball rolling.

And you do get seniority I think, you go straight in as a Captain with a degree. Not 100% sure though.

Ideally speak to Ninja, RMRO or indeed your AFCO as they will able to tell you more.

Booker

Ninja_Stoker

Admin
Reaction score
Welcome to the site.