Weight-Lifting

hughbrown

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Ok heres the question,
How long do you guys take to gain mass?
I havent been lifting lately *text deleted* ive been training for my lifesaving exam (which i passed).
But last time i did the measurements were 33cm upper arms before i went, and 34.5cm the morning after.

Now Im 15 so I'v only just started lifting so im still kinda small *text deleted* but since it looks like RM is out of the picture :frown: im lookin to gain mass *text deleted* *text deleted* i dont have the cash nd good looks of most guys haha.

So yea if anyone wants to give me some advice im all ears:biggrin:

sorry for da long post *text deleted*

Raz

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Erm i put on like 2 stones in 4 weeks when i started training and got *text deleted**text deleted*loads of stretch marks above my armpits...not a good idea:doh:

J

Jason_A

Well just lifiting isn't going do nothing. You need to be eating a healthy diet as well as getting some CV exercise. You cannot and will not gain in a matter of weeks. It takes at least 6 months to put a stone of muscle on -- and that's only if you're lifitng and eating well.

Head on over to these forums -- but don't asked silly questions 'cause they will punish you: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/

J

Jason_A

Erm i put on like 2 stones in 4 weeks when i started training and got *text deleted**text deleted*loads of stretch marks above my armpits...not a good idea:doh:

Completely impossible to put 2 stone of muscle on in 4 weeks. And I don't care who you are. Obviously, if you're getting stretch marks, then you aren't lifting properly, or not getting enough rest.

hughbrown

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
Thanks Jason,
yea i eat a lot of good stuff, junk is too expensive *text deleted*
but yea i was just wondering *text deleted*

Sam1

Royal Marines Commando - Moderator
Reaction score