whats best to eat after a run

Ben-wales

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
like me know, just got back from a 8 mile run and feel the need to have somthing! what should i have to work well with my body?

proudtobebritish

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
I normally have a banana or some sort of fruit. dont know if its the best though.

F.M.J

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
carbohydrates to refill all the energy levels you would have used- things such as pasta, spaghetti, potatoes, bread along them kind of lines- noodles are a good source of carbs- but not pot noodle! laugh out loud

dj1uk3

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
small glass of chocolate milkshake to give me a bit of energy, then fruit and maybe a bacon sarnie!

R. M. Pitt

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score
Two pints of guiness and a bag of chips according to Andy Mcnab.

I would say chicken and pasta but I'm by no means an expert.

Sam1

Royal Marines Commando - Moderator
Reaction score
Lucozade!! Replenish your lost energy ;)

Ben-wales

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score
ok got a few there, i was thinking more, pasta, chicken, potatoes, cerial - wheat-a-bix

dj1uk3

Venerated Contributor
Reaction score
Just found out recently that the fizzy orange bottles of lucozade had 58% of your recommended daily amount of sugar :eek:

yeh i stay away from them, i used to use the powder as well.

Has anyone tried those ridiculous sized energy drinks that are in beer cans *text deleted* (laugh out loud F.M.J!!) They are called Monster, Relentless, Inferno etc

i had about 4 the other day while i was at work and i was buzzing my tits off!

Touchstone

Veteran Contributor
Reaction score
chocolate beer, strawberry chicken, vanilla sweetcorn, corned beef phone, all good after training,

Richard

Valuable Contributor
Reaction score